Hi Everyone!

Colin M

Western Thunderer
I'm new to the site, :)

I am fairly new to modelling in O Gauge. Prior to "catching the bug", I have experience in OO and EM guage.

I'm particularly interested in BR Blue and Network SouthEast periods, in East Anglia.
I'm currently researching King's Lynn Stabling point in the late 80's with a view to building a new exhibition layout. Looking to talk to anyone who has photo's of this location, particularly in it's later years.

This site seems to have a keen western region following... Ill dig out a couple of photos of my big-trains hymek conversion. It was the project that got me hooked on O guage.

Speak soon,

Colin.

Dog Star

Western Thunderer
I am fairly new to modelling in O Gauge....
I'm particularly interested in BR Blue ....
Welcome, seems as if you will fit right in to the troublesome quarter... the vociferous BLUE gang will be along shortly :rolleyes:

regards, Graham

iploffy

OC Blue Brigade
HERE!!!!!!!!! well,well,well another one, you green meanies are well and truly outnumbered. Ignore us matey you will find we are all (well some of us are) Harmless just having fun. Welcome and enjoy your self

lancer1027

Western Thunderer
Hi Colin and welcome:thumbs:

As Jordan says lots of pics please:D as many of us cant read:))hence why were at the back of the classroom:))

Rob

Railwaymaniac

Western Thunderer
Welcome in, Colin!

And keep on with the model building, it's the only way to improve your skills - posting piccies on here will really encourage you to persevere . . .

Ian

S

SteveO

Hello Colin, very interested in the Triang conversion as I have one tucked away for a rainy day* too.

(*rainy day is not a literal term or I'd have it finished by now!)

Buckjumper

Flying Squad
Hi Colin welcome to the forum. I'm just the other side of Stortford from you. Don't let the name fool you - there's a healthy contingent of Eastern, Southern and Midland modellers on here too.