Hello everyone

Hello to everyone. I've recently joined the forum after being led here by Jim Read in one of his Youtube videos, as I principally build in cardboard to 0 scale as well. I'm a serial builder of very small layouts which I manage to exhibit occasionally, usually at the annual Wealden Railway Group annual exhibition in Sussex. Most of my locos are based on old Atlas 0-6-0 switcher chassis, sometimes cut down to 0-4-0. Those chassis are bomb-proof! I model British, American and French prototypes, being somewhat afflicted with a grasshopper approach to modelling. It's good to be here. I'm sure that I will learn a lot and I also hope to contribute, although my standard of modelling is far from the highest.

Thanks Allen. Yes, it's a great relaxation, even when things go wrong (like a mysterious short-circuit last night that turned out today to be a track pin that I would have had to drive in in the exact place to bridge the insulating gap between the rails, wouldn't I ...). All good fun, and keeps the aged brain active. This is not an advertisement, but will be exhibiting my tiny container port layout at a small exhibition at the ancient St Botolph's church, Steyning, West Sussex next Sunday, 25th June. Free entry apparently, just voluntary donations welcomed, I'm told.

Richard Gawler

Western Thunderer
Les this looks great and I do hope you share more of your models with us.

Please, is the steam reservoir of the Orenstein and Koppel the tank from the Airfix Esso wagon kit? It looks just right.