Heljan O Gauge Class 33

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pugsley

Western Thunderer
CME & Bottlewasher said:
Hi Phill :wave:

Not until many were either damaged or brought in for overhaul - in the late 1960's - most seemed to have had the roof changes at the time of overhaul and 'Corporate' livery application. I have yet to see photographic evidence of a Green '33' with the modified roof panels/details (some may have been patch painted green and have full yellows with roof mods before having the blue livery applied...). Yet Phill I am far from an expert :)).

For Heljan to use the later roof details on a green '33' is not right - IMHO....
There is photographic evidence of an all-over green 33 with modified roof panels here:
http://www.rmweb.co.uk/community/index. ... __p__69466

HTH

marsa69

Western Thunderer
I don't believe I'm going to say this  :headbang: but....................after seeing Ians Heljan Hymek and feeling the solidity of the build and it's handling I'd quite like one myself  :eek: Only because my layout has a link to the East Lancs Railway mind. I feel all funny now, I think I'll go and lie down  :shit:

Pugsley

Western Thunderer
CME & Bottlewasher said:
Hi :wave:,

Maybe we are crossing wires here etc. :scratch: :))
I don't think so.  You said:
CME & Bottlewasher said:
Not until many were either damaged or brought in for overhaul - in the late 1960's - most seemed to have had the roof changes at the time of overhaul and 'Corporate' livery application. I have yet to see photographic evidence of a Green '33' with the modified roof panels/details (some may have been patch painted green and have full yellows with roof mods before having the blue livery applied...). Yet Phill I am far from an expert :)).

For Heljan to use the later roof details on a green '33' is not right - IMHO....